The Daily Visual Inspiration

The visual things that inspire me daily

There’s a new Kat in town..

I’ve noticed that lately all I’ve been focusing and posting has been about Bulgaria and photographs. For the ones who enjoy music, like I do, I’ve been really lacking on that department. My excuses for that. I haven’t felt like I’m following much of what’s going on in the music industry. Partly because of I don’t have an mp3 at the moment, and just technology seems to fail me a little bit. I will try my best and update more music here as well. If you have any suggestions, resources, or any of that type at all – please feel free to tell me!


Kat Graham formerly known as Katerina Alexandre Graham was born in Switzerland to Liberian father and Polish-Russian mother. Graham’s father was a music executive. He was also godfather to two of Quincy Jones’ children. She was raised in Los Angeles. Now she is mainly known as the sultry Bonnie Bennett    in hit show The Vampire Diaries.

 

She started in the entertainment industry when she was six years old by appearing in various commercials. In 2002, she made her first television breakthrough. That same year, she wrote a song which was featured in a film.

 

She wanted to pursue a musical career shortly after. It wasn’t until 2007 that she had a breakthrough. She was featured on Will.I.Am‘s album Songs About Girls. In early 2012, she signed her first recording contract with A&M Octone Records. She had her first ever performance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show at the end of May. She is currently recording her first album.

 

Until we’ll be able to get our hands on her first album, she has released her first single from her EP Against the Wall. I was attracted to this song simply because of the fresh beat. I haven’t heard such a beat before. The chorus is especially very interesting to me. What do you think of the song?

 

 

****

Please join the conversation with me on Twitter,

check out my Facebookand follow me on Pinterest.

One comment on “There’s a new Kat in town..

  1. duppyconqueror11
    May 31, 2012

    I think it has to grow on me ;) but having you around to play it all the time should help lol

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2012 by in Music and tagged , , , , , , , .